Monday, November 23, 2015

All About Your Chakras

I am asked fairly frequently about Chakras.  What are they?  What do they mean?  How do you balance them?  It's really a lot more easy to grasp than most people think.  Chakras are the seven (or eight depending on who you speak with) centers of the spiritual body.  They are located at specific points along the center of your body and are each assigned a color by following the rainbow, aka ROY G BIV.  Each chakra has a specific task, element, and focus.  When that area is off balance or you wish to "enlarge" or empower that area more you may use essential oils, mantras, focused meditations, and my favorite: crystals and gemstones.  

The first photograph tells you where each chakra point is, what its name is, what its focus is, and what color it is.

This chart tells you everything you need to know about each chakra point.  I highly recommend reading over the "Malfunction", "Positive Qualities", "Main Focus", and "Stones" sections.  They will offer a better understanding on what each Chakra does, how to identify if one of your chakras are out of balance, and what to use to correct it.  To use the crystals and gemstones simply place them on that specific point on your body and just relax for awhile.  I recommend 30-60 minutes.  After awhile the chakra point will balance out and you will feel the improvement.  

Chakras can easily become confusing if you put too much thought into it.  By using a simple chart as reference and remembering that they are simply there as your own spiritual power you won't have anything to worry about.  Once you learn a little about them, you might become inspired to keep reading and learning more.  They really are incredibly fascinating and beautiful!

Thank you for reading my blog.

Photo Credits:

No comments:

Post a Comment